6 Apr 2007

Contact information for MPPs & MPs for Durham Region

To contact any Durham Region MPPs regarding the "Elect the Chair" issue or to show your support for Bill 172 or other issues, contact information is below. Keep this information to use to contact your local MPP (for Clarington it is John O'Toole) regarding incineration, tranportation, or any other issues in the future.

***John O'Toole, Durham Riding, Progressive Conservative
Rm 207, North Wing, Legislative Building, Toronto ON M7A 1A8
Tel : 416-325-6745 Fax : 416-325-6255
Local office:
75 King St E, Bowmanville ON L1C 1N4
Tel : 905-697-1501 Fax : 905-697-1506 Toll Free : 1-800-661-2433

Jerry Ouellette, Oshawa Riding, Progressive Conservative
(author of Bill 172)
Rm 428, Main Legislative Building, Toronto ON M7A 1A8
Tel : 416-325-2147 Fax : 416-325-2169
Local office:
170 Athol St E, Oshawa ON L1H 1K1
Tel : 905-723-2411 Fax : 905-723-1054

Christine Elliott, Whitby-Ajax Riding, Progressive Conservative
Rm 430, Main Legislative Buidling, Toronto ON M7A 1A8
Tel : 416-325-1331 Fax : 416-325-1423
Local office:
101 - 114 Dundas St E, Whitby ON L1N 2H7
Tel : 905-430-1141 Fax : 905-430-1840

Wayne Arthurs, Pickering-Ajax-Uxbridge Riding, Liberal
Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Finance
Ministry of Finance
7 Queen's Park Cres, 7th Flr, Frost Bldg SouthToronto ON M7A 1Y7
Tel : 416-325-3581 Fax : 416-325-3453
Local office:
213 - 1550 Kingston Rd, Pickering ON L1V 1C3
Tel : 905-420-0829Fax : 905-420-5351


Durham Region MPs - our Federal representatives:

***Bev Oda, Durham Riding, Conservative (Clarington)
Minister of Canadian Heritage and Status of Women
Ottawa Address:
121 East Block , Ottawa, ON K1A 0A6
Phone: 613-992-2792
Fax: 613-992-2794
Email: mailto:OdaB@parl.gc.ca
Local Office:
Box 9, 68 King Street E., Unit 2, Bowmanville, ON L1C 3K8
Phone: 905-697-1699
Fax: 905-697-1678
Website: www.bevoda.ca/

Colin Carrie, Oshawa Riding, Conservative
Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Industry
Ottawa Address:
House of Commons, Ottawa, ON K1A 0A6
Telephone: (613) 996-4756
Fax: (613) 992-1357
EMail: Carrie.C@parl.gc.ca
Local Office:
57 Simcoe Street South Unit 2B (Main Office), Oshawa, ON L1H 4G4
Telephone: (905) 440-4868
Fax: (905) 440-4872
Web Site: www.colincarriemp.ca/

Jim Flaherty, Whitby - Oshawa Riding, Conservative
Minister of Finance
Ottawa Address:
607 Confederation Building, Ottawa, ON K1A 0A6
Phone: 613-992-6344
Fax: 613-992-8320
Email: mailto:flaherty.J@parl.gc.ca
Local Office:
204-701 Rossland Road East, Whitby, ON L1N 8Y9
Phone: 905-665-8182
Fax: 905-665-8124
Website: www.jimflaherty.com/

Mark Holland, Ajax-Pickering Riding, Liberal
Ottawa Address:
House of Commons, Ottawa, ON K1A 0A6
Telephone: (613) 995-8042
Fax: (613) 996-1289
EMail: Holland.M@parl.gc.ca
Local Office:
92 Church Street South, Suite 106, Ajax, ON L1S 6B4
Telephone: (905) 426-6808
Fax: (905) 426-9564
Web Site: www.markholland.ca/


  1. Be a good idea if you updated this as have these are out of office

  2. Talk about bullying by regional staff, I used to work for the region for 10 years and after all the abuse and bullying from a certain supervisor I got so sick I had to leave my job (yes even attacked while sick). I am so disappointed by there behaviour that even after years of being gone I still contemplate suicide. Thanks to those that work for the region I will never feel safe or secure living here ever again.